ASCE Michigan Centennial
board of directors

Steven Waalkes, PE

Tim Bradshaw, PE


Jacob Rushlow, PE


Cindy Schmitz
(Administrative Staff)

Chris Owen, PE

Melinda Bacon, PE

Ronald Brenke, PE
(Executive Director)

Therese Kline, PE

(Past President)


MAY 18, 2017

Amway Grand Plaza, Grand Rapids, MI




Click Here for the ASCE and Michigan Engineering Newsletter

A collaborative effort between ASCE Michigan Section, MSPE, and ACEC of Michigan.




2009 MI Infrastructure Report Card
Michigan's GPA = D - See why at:

Section Awards Nomination - Click to Download Form

ASCE Michigan Section 2015 Award Recipients included:
  • Franklin D. Meyers Outstanding Civil Engineer of the Year Award: David L. Potter, P.E.
  • Young Civil Engineer of the Year Award: Daniel G. Lewis, P.E.
  • Quality of Life Award: State Street Reconstruction: City of Hart & Prein&Newhof
  • Quality of Life Award: Watervliet Water System Improvements Project: City of Watervliet & Wightman & Associates, Inc.
  • Outstanding Civil Engineering Achievement Award: I-96 Reconstruction Project: MDOT & G2 Consulting Group

ASCE link to QBS Website - How to Select and EngineerJoin ASCE Today! Click here to Join