Contacts

OFFICERS & DIRECTORS
(Executive Committee)

President
Brent Vaughn, P.E.

Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Campus Box 1800
Edwardsville, IL  62026-1800
Phone: 618-650-3533 

President-Elect
Jordan Pettibone, P.E.

Horner & Shifrin, Inc.
604 Pierce Blvd., Suite 300
O’Fallon, IL 62269
Phone: 618-622-6830 
Fax: 618-622-3070

Vice President
John Weiland. P.E.

Wade Trim
500 N. Broadway, Suite 1340
St. Louis, MO 63102
Phone: 314-669-0038

Secretary
Alison Graves, P.E.

Civil Design, Inc.
5220 Oakland
St. Louis, MO  63110
Phone: 314-881-5470

Treasurer
Chris Toenjes, P.E.
Ben Hur Construction
2191 Lemay Ferry Rd., Suite 200
St. Louis, MO  63125
Phone: 314-218-2164

Past President
Chad Schrand, P.E., S.E.
Horner & Shifrin
401 S.18th Street
Suite 400
St. Louis, MO 63101-2296
Phone: 314-335--8670

Director of Tech. Development
(term ends 09/30/2022)
William S. Stahlman III P.E.

America's Central Port
1635 West First Street
Granite City, IL  62040

Director of Administration
(term ends 09/30/2020)
Melantha Norton, P.E.

Nestle Purina PetCare Company

Director of Prof. Development
(term ends 09/30/2021)
Melissa Rettig

Jacobs Engineering Group Inc.
501 North Broadway
St. Louis, MO 63102
Phone: 314-335-5077


 
Region 7 Director
Marsia Geldert-Murphy

Region 7 Governors
(St. Louis Section)
Shawna Erter, P.E., D.GE, F. ASCE

 

 

Section Committees and Institute Chapters

 

Department of Professional Development - Melissa Rettig

Awards Chair: Ronaldo Luna, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE, Saint Louis University, McDonnell Douglas, 3450 Lindell Blvd., St. Louis, MO 63103, 314-977-8372, ronaldo.luna@slu.edu

Career Guidance: open

Government & Public Relations Chair:  Dennis Boll, P.E., R.G., Geotechnology, Inc., Suite 150, 11816 Lackland Road, Saint Louis, MO  63146, 314-997-7440, dfb@geotechnology.com

Program Co-Chairs:
   Tony Roth, PE, Geotechnology, Inc., Suite 150, 11816 Lackland Road, Saint Louis, MO  63146, 314-997-7440, troth@geotechnology.com
   Stephen Noeth, PE, SE, Oates Associates, 618-345-2200 x144, Stephen.noeth@oatesassociates.com

Younger Member Chair: Brandi Jones, Bnjones.asce@gmail.com

Student Involvement Chair:  Britt Marron, PE, WSP USA, 211 N. Broadway, Suite 2800, Saint Louis, MO  63102, 314-206-4266, britt.marron@wsp.com

Faculty Advisors
    SIUC​:
 William F Eichfeld, M.S.,P.E., Dept Of Civil Engineering, Southern Illinois University Carbondale​, Carbondale, IL  62901, 618-453-7838, eichfeld@engr.siu.edu
    SIUE: Brent M. Vaughn, M.S., P.E., Dept of Civil Engineering, Campus Box 1800, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, Edwardsville, IL  62026, 618-650-3533, bvaughn@siue.edu
    SLU:  Dr. Ronaldo Luna, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE, Saint. Louis University, 3450 Lindell Blvd., St. Louis, MO 63103, 314-977-8372, rluna@slu.edu
    UM-C: Dr. John Bowders, P.E., Ph.D., Dept of Civil and Environmental Engineering, E2509 Lafferre Hall, University of Missouri, Columbia, MO 65211-2200, 573-882-8351, bowders@missouri.edu
    MS&T: Dr. Joel G. Burken, Ph.D., P.E., BCEE, F.AEESP, Dept of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, Missouri University of Science & Technology, 224 Butler-Carlton Building, 1401 N. Pine St., Rolla, MO 65409-0030, 573-341-4465, burken@mst.edu

Practitioner Advisors
    SIUE: William S. Stahlman III, P.E., M.ASCE, America's Central Port, 1635 West First Street, Granite City, IL 62040, 618-452-8450, bstahlman@americascentralport.com
    UM-C: Eric Lidholm, P.E., Crockett Geotechnical - Testing Lab, 1000 W. Nifong Blvd., Bldg. 1, Columbia, MO 65203, 573-447-0292 (Office), 573-356-9554 (Mobile) 
    MS&T: Bob Campbell, P.E., Stantec, Suite 250, 1859 Bowles Avenue, St. Louis, MO 63026, 636-326-1262 x7007, Bob.Campbell2@stantec.com

 

Department of Administration – Melantha Norton

Annual Dinner Chair:  Britt Marron, PE, WSP USA, 211 N. Broadway, Suite 2800, Saint Louis, MO  63102, 314-206-4266, britt.marron@wsp.com

Diversity & Inclusion: Karen Rieken, Terracon, 636-219-8093, Karen.Rieken@terracon.com

Golf Tournament Chair: Sean Hibbs, PE, PSI, 8669 Olive Blvd, St.. Louis, MO  63132, 314-432-8073, sean.hibbits@psiusa.com

History & Heritage Chair:  Jeffrey L. Fouse, PE, F.ASCE, 1216 Moncoeur Dr, Saint Louis, MO 63146, 314-569-3866, jfouse@reitzjens.com

Life Member Chair: open

Membership Champion:  W. Lyle Simonton, P.E., LEED AP, Subsurface Constructors, 101 Angelica St., St. Louis, MO  63147, 314-421-2460, ext. 101

Communications Chair & Newsletter Editor:  Xiaomin (Sophie) You, PhD, P.E., WSP USA, 211 N. Broadway, Suite 2800, St. Louis, MO 63102, 314-206-4354, Xiaomin.You@wsp.com

Scholarships: (see Past President)

Webmaster: Jeffrey B. Smith, P.E., HNTB Corporation, 211 N. Broadway Suite 950, St. Louis, MO 63102, 314-241-2808, jesmith@hntb.com

 

Department of Technical Development – Bill Stahlman

COPRC: William S. Stahlman III, P.E., M.ASCE, America's Central Port, 1635 West First Street, Granite City, IL 62040, bstahlman@americascentralport.com

Construction Committee, Chair:  Anne Werner, P.E, Ph.D., Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, Department of Construction, Campus Box 1803, Edwardsville, IL 62026-1803, 618-650-5191, awerner@siue.edu

Environmental Water Resources Institute St. Louis Chapter, Chair: Jianpeng (Jim) Zhou, Ph.D., P.E., BCEE, F.EWRI, Department of Civil Engineering, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, Edwardsville, IL 62026-1800, 618-650-3221, jzhou@siue.edu

Geo-Institute St. Louis Chapter, Chair:  Jacob A. Schaeffer, P.E., Millennia Professional Services, 314-531-3981, jschaeffer@millennia.pro

Structural Engineering Institute St. Louis Chapter, Chair: Heather Neri, P.E., S.E., HOK Group, Inc., 10 South Broadway, Suite 200, St. Louis, Missouri 63102, 314-754-3987, heather.neri@hok.com

TDI Chair:  Brian Rensing, P.E., P.T.O.E., R.S.P., CBB, 12400 Olive Boulevard, Suite 430, St. Louis, MO  63141, 314-878-6644 x9569, Brensing@cbbtraffic.com

Sustainability Committee, Chair: Siavash Zamiran, Ph.D., P.E. Marino Engineering Associates, Inc., 1370 McCausland Avenue, St. Louis, MO 63117, szamiran@meacorporation.com

 


St. Louis Section Members on ASCE Committees

Past Presidents