St. Louis Section Officers and Committee Chairpersons

For a list of past Presidents, click here.

 

OFFICERS & DIRECTORS

(Executive Committee)

President

Matt Harper, P.E.
219 Mockingbird Lane
Waterloo, IL  62298
Phone: 618-939-0154
Email:  mharper@wrs-rc.com

President-Elect

W. Lyle Simonton, P.E., LEED AP
Subsurface Constructors
101 Angelica St.
St. Louis, MO  63147
Phone: 314-421-2460, ext. 101
Email: lsimonton@subsurfaceconstructors.com

Vice-President

Chad Schrand, P.E., S.E.
Horner & Shifrin

401 S. 18th Street

Suite 400

St. Louis, MO 63101-2296

Phone: 314-335--8670

Email: cmschrand@hornershifrin.com

Secretary

Brent Vaughn

Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, Campus Box 1800

Edwardsville, IL  62026

Phone: 618-650-3533
Email: bvaughn@members.asce.org

Treasurer

Jordan Pettibone, P.E.
Horner & Shifrin, Inc. 604 Pierce Blvd., Suite 300 O’Fallon, IL 62269
Phone: 618-622-6830
Fax: 618-622-3070
Email: jepettibone.asce@gmail.com

Past President

Michael Buechter
Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer District
2350 Market Street
St. Louis, MO  63105
Phone:  314-768-2772
Email:  mtbuec@stlmsd.com

Director of Prof. Development

(term ends 09/30/2018)

Alison Graves

Jacobs Engineering

501 N. Broadway

St. Louis, MO  63102

314-335-4487

alison.graves@jacobs.com

Director of Administration

(term ends 09/30/2017)

John Weiland. P.E.

Wade Trim

500 N. Broadway, Suite 1340

St. Louis, MO 63102

Phone: 314-669-0038

Email: jweiland@wadetrim.com


Director of Tech. Development
(term ends 09/30/2019)
Chris Toenjes, P.E.

Ben Hur Steel Worxs, LLC

3783 Rider Trail South

St. Louis, MO 63045

Office:  314-218-2164

cat@benhurconstruction.com


Region 7 Director

Marsia Geldert-Murphy

 

Region 7 Governors

(St. Louis Section)

Gene L. Rovak, P.E., CFM, F.ASCE

Sr. Project Manager
Horner & Shifrin, Inc.

401 S. 18th St., Ste. 400

St. Louis, MO  63103-2296

Email: grovak@hornershifrin.com

Phone: (314) 335-8615  [Direct]

Fax:  (314) 531-6966

(Governor at-Large)

Elise Ibendahl, P.E., CFM, ENV SP

East Region Technology Lead (Flood Risk Management)

CH2MHill

300 Hunter Avenue, Suite #305

St. Louis, MO 63124

Email: Elise.Ibendahl@CH2M.com

Phone: (314) 335-3022

Fax: (414) 454-8720

 

 

 

______________________________________________________

 Department of Professional Development - Alison Graves

Awards Chair: Sue McCrary,Metropolitan St Louis Sewer District, 2350 Market Street, St Louis, MO 63101, (314) 768-6200, smccrary@stlmsd.com,

Career Guidance: Chris Carroll, Ph.D, St. Louis University Parks College of Engineering, Aviation & Technology, 3450 Lindell Blvd., MDonnell Douglas Hall, Room 2035, St. Louis, MO 63103, (314) 977-8400, carrollje@slu.edu

 

Continuing Education/Attendance Chair: Bill Goldkamp, wgoldkamp@abnacorp.com

Government & Public Relations Chair:  Dennis Boll, Geotechnology, Inc., Suite 150, 11816 Lackland Road, Saint Louis, MO  63146, (314) 997-7440, dfb@geotechnology.com

 

Program Chair:  Bill Goldkamp, wgoldkamp@abnacorp.com

 

Younger Member Chair: Melissa Marks, CH2M, 300 Hunter Ave., Suite 305, St. Louis, MO 63124, (314) 335-3079, Melissa.Marks@ch2m.com

 

Student Involvement ChairBritt Marron, PE, Parsons Brinckerhoff, 211 N. Broadway, Suite 2800, Saint Louis, MO  63102, (314) 206-4266, marronbm@pbworld.com

 

Director of Administration – John Weiland

Annual Dinner Chair Britt Marron, PE, Parsons Brinckerhoff, 211 N. Broadway, Suite 2800, Saint Louis, MO  63102, (314) 206-4266, marronbm@pbworld.com

 

Diversity & InclusionMelantha D. Norton, PE, Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer District., 2350 Market Street, St Louis, MO 63103, (314) 335-2086, mnorton@stlmsd.com

  

Golf Tournament Chair:  Matthew R. Glisson, P.E., 12747 Olive Blvd Suite 300 St. Louis, MO 63141, (314) 569-9883, mglisson@braunintertec.com

 

History & Heritage Chair:  Jeffrey L. Fouse, P.E., F.ASCE, 1216 Moncoeur Dr, Saint Louis, MO 63146, (314) 569-3866, jfouse@reitzjens.com

 

Life Member Chair: Narayan Bodapati, bodapati@mst.edu

 

Membership Champion:  Vacant

 

Membership Register Editor: Karen S. Frederich, P.E., M.ASCE, 206 Sherry Road, Labadie, MO 63055, kfrederich@hornershifrin.com

 

Newsletter EditorVACANT (Brent Vaugh, Interim)

 

Public Information Coordinator: Vacant

 

Scholarships: (see past president)

 

Webmaster: Jeffrey B. Smith, P.E., M.ASCE,HNTB Corporation, 211 N. Broadway Suite 950, St. Louis, MO 63102, (314)241-2808, jesmith@hntb.com

 

Department of Technical Development – Jordan Pettibone

COPRC: William S. Stahlman III, A.M.ASCE, bstahlman@americascentralport.com

 

Construction Chair Vacant

 

EWRI Chair: Elise Ibendahl, Elise.Ibendahl@ch2m.com

Ports Committee: Bill Stahlman, bstahlman@americascentralport.com

 

Geo-Institute Co-Chairs:  Dennis Boll, d_boll@geotechnology.com &

                                              Shari Cunningham, sac@gatewaygeotechnical.com

 

SEI Chair: Chad Schrand, Horner & Shifrin, 401 S. 18th Street, Suite 400, St. Louis, MO 63101-2296, Phone: 314-335--8670, Email: cmschrand@hornershifrin.com

 

TDI Chair:  Sean Daily, sdailey@cbbtraffic.com

 

Sustainability Chair: Yosef Howley, yhowley@condesaengineering.com


Faculty Advisors

SIUE
Brent M Vaughn, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, Campus Box 1800, Edwardsville, IL  62026, (618) 650-3533, bvaughn@siue.edu

SIUC
William F Eichfeld, Southern Illinois University Carbondale, Dept Of Civil Engineering, Carbondale, IL  62901, (618) 453-7838, eichfeld@engr.siu.edu

SLU

Dr. Ronaldo Luna, PhD, P.E., St. Louis University , 3450 Lindell Blvd., St. Louis, MO 63103, (314) 977-8372, rluna@slu.edu

University of Missouri-Columbia

John Bowders, P.E., University of Missouri-Columbia, E2509 Lafferre Hall, University of Missouri, Columbia, MO 65211-2200, (573) 882-8351, bowders@missouri.edu

MST

Harold Wagner, Missouri University of Science & Technology, Room 131, Butler-Carlton Building, Rolla, MO 65409-0030, (573) 341-4465, wagner@mst.edu

Practitioner Advisors

SIUE
William S. Stahlman III, America's Central Port, 1635 West First Street, Granite City, IL 62040, (618) 452-8450, bstahlman@americascentralport.com

University of Missouri-Columbia
Eric Lidholm, University of Missouri - Columbia, Suite A, 3601 Mojave Court, Columbia, MO 65202, (573) 214-2677, ehlidholm@terracon.com

Missouri University of Science & Technology
Bob Campbell, P.E., Stantec, Suite 250, 1859 Bowles Avenue, St. Louis, MO 63026, (636) 326-1262 x7007, Bob.Campbell2@stantec.com


Local Members on National Committees

Click here

Back to top