

Date: September 7, 2006

Board of Direction 2005 – 2006

To: All Members of ASCE Hong Kong Section

President: Andy C.S. Yiu, MASCE

Immediate Past President: Christopher Leung, MASCE

President Elect: Albert T. Yeung, FASCE

Vice President: S.Y. Bai, MASCE

Secretary: Barbara Siu, SMASCE

Treasurer: L.M. Zhang, MASCE

Members: Patrick Cheung, MASCE Berny Ng, MASCE Allan Tam, MASCE Jun Yang, MASCE

Honorary Legal Advisor: Terence Wong B Eon, LLB (Hons), MCIArb e e

NOMINATION OF DIRECTOR

Please be informed that the American Society of Civil Engineers Hong Kong Section is going to hold her 8th Annual Meeting of will be held on Thursday, October 26, 2006. In accordance with Bylaws Article III, nominations are invited from subscribing members to stand for election to fill the eight vacancies on the Board of Direction upon the expiration of the existing members' term at the close of the Annual Meeting.

Enclosed please find a nomination form for your use. Kindly return it to the Secretary on or before 5 p.m., Monday, 25 September 2006.

Barbara W.Y. SIU Secretary ASCE Hong Kong Section (2005-2006)

Encl.

Past Presidents: Mark H.C. Chan, MASCE George Cheng, FASCE Alex Cheung, FASCE C.N. Fung, FASCE Goman Ho, MASCE Raymond Leung, FASCE Wilson Tang, Hon. MASCE