Organization Chart of Section Leadership



Alison Graves, P.E.

Civil Design, Inc.
5220 Oakland
St. Louis, MO  63110
Phone: 314-881-5470 [email protected]

Chris Toenjes, P.E.
Roeslein & Associates, Inc.
9200 Watson Road, Suite 200
St. Louis, MO  63126
Phone (618) 301-7309
[email protected]

Melantha Norton, P.E.
Nestle Purina Pet Care Company [email protected]

Melissa Rettig
Hg Consult, Inc.
(314) 758-5292
[email protected]

Past President

John Weiland. P.E.
Wade Trim
Phone: 636-399-2588 [email protected]

Director of Professional and Technical Development
Tony Roth, P.E.
Geotechnology, Inc.
11816 Lackland Road, Suite 150
St. Louis, MO 63146
Phone: (314) 997-7440  [email protected]

Director of Administration
Shari Cunningham, P.E.              
SCI Engineering, Inc. 

130 Point W Blvd.
St. Charles, MO  63301
Phone: (636) 757-1029 [email protected]




Committee Chairs

Department of Professional & Technical Development – Tony Roth

Government & Public Relations Chair:  Dennis Boll, P.E., Geotechnology, 11816 Lackland Road, Suite 150 Saint Louis, MO  63146, (314) 997-7440, [email protected]

Membership Champion:  W. Lyle Simonton, Subsurface Constructors, 101 Angelica St. St. Louis, MO 63147, (314) 421-2460 x101, [email protected]

Pre-College Outreach*: Christoph Opperman, Kaskaskia Engineering Group, 208 E Main St #100, Belleville, IL 62220 618-604-2117, [email protected]

Student Involvement ChairJeffrey B. Smith, P.E. HNTB Corporation, 10 S. Broadway, Suite 400, St Louis, MO 63103, (314) 241-2808, [email protected]

Sustainability Committee Chair: VACANT

Younger Member Chair:  Alicia Padilla, Special Inspections & Design, 1 Design Mesa, Collinsville, IL 62234, (608) 577-2953, [email protected]



Construction Committee ChairAnne Werner, Ph.D., Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, Department of Construction, Campus Box 1803, Edwardsville, IL 62026, (618) 650-5191, [email protected]

EWRI Chair:  Meg Zuercher, USACE, (847) 219-5407, [email protected]

Geo-Institute Chair: Xiaomin You, WSP USA, 211 N Broadway, Ste 2800, St. Louis, MO 63102, (314) 206-4354, [email protected]   

SEI Chair: Heather Neri, SSC Engineering, 18207 Edison Ave., Chesterfield, MO 63005, (636) 530-7770, [email protected]

T&DI Chair:  Brian Rensing, CBB, 12400 Olive Blvd., Ste 430, St Louis, Mo 63141 (314) 878-6644 x9569, [email protected]

* Renamed from Career Guidance in October 2020

Director of Administration – Shari Cunningham

Annual Dinner ChairJordan Pettibone, PE, Horner & Shifrin, Inc., 604 Pierce Boulevard, St. 300, O’Fallon, IL  62269, (618) 622-6830, [email protected]

Awards Chair: Ronaldo Luna, Ph.D. [email protected], (314) 977-8372, Parks College of Engineering, Aviation and Technology, Saint Louis University, 3450 Lindell Blvd., Rm 1045, St Louis, MO 63103. Co-Chair: Nichole Witushynsky  [email protected]

Communications Chairperson (INTERIM)Brent Vaughn, [email protected]

Diversity & Inclusion: Karen Reiken, Terracon, (636) 219-8093, [email protected]

Fundraising Chair:  VACANT

History & Heritage Chair:  Jeffrey L. Fouse, P.E., F.ASCE, 1216 Moncoeur Dr, Saint Louis, MO 63146, (314) 569-3866, [email protected]

Life Member Chair:  Gene Rovak, 314-303-3211 [email protected]

Programs Chair: Stephen Noeth, Volkert, 1500 Eastport Plaza Drive, Ste 200, Collinsville, IL 62234, (618) 345-8918,
[email protected]

Scholarships: John Weiland (see past president)

Website Manager: Jeffrey B. Smith, HNTB Corporation, 10 S. Broadway Suite 400, St. Louis, MO 63102, (314)2412808, [email protected]

Faculty Advisors

Joel Burken, Ph.D.
Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Butler-Carlton Building, Room 224
1401 N. Pine St.
Rolla, MO 65409,
(573) 341-4465 
[email protected]

Alaa Elsisi
Department of Civil Engineering
Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville
Campus Box 1800
Edwardsville, IL 62026-1800
[email protected]

Sarah Orton, Ph.D.
[email protected]

Jalil Kianfar, PhD, PE, PTOE, RSP
Associate Professor of Civil Engineering 
Saint Louis University
3450 Lindell Blvd, Rm 2037
St. Louis, MO 63103
Phone (314) 977-8271
[email protected]

Ajay Kalra
Department of Civil Engineering
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
Engineering B, Room 114
Carbondale, IL 62901-6603
[email protected]  


St. Louis Section Members on ASCE Committees

Past Presidents