

ASCE Wisconsin Section Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

Date	Event - Location	Start Time	End Time
July 31, 2020	Special Board Meeting – Virtual	12:30 PM	12:55 PM
Next Meeting	Location	Start Time	Est. End Time
September 17, 2020	Board Meeting – before Annual Meeting – Virtual	3:00 PM	5:00 PM

Dial-In Meeting Information

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89353347736?pwd=aVQxYkg3WEg1dGV1L1l1SGFjeE0xUT09

Meeting ID: 893 5334 7736

Password: 252525 One tap mobile

+13126266799,,89353347736#,,,,0#,,252525# US (Chicago)

	.3120200799,,89353347730#,,,,0#,,2						
	nd your local number: https://us02w	eb.:	zoom.us/u/kenuERbnHQ				
Of	ficers						
Χ	Ken Mika (President)	Χ	Jennifer Schaff (Secretary)				
Χ	Larry Buechel (President-Elect)	Χ	Martin Hanson (Treasurer)				
		Χ	Jared Wendt (Past President)				
Directors at Large							
Χ	Gary Amel	Χ	Danny Xiao				
	Andrew Walters		Tom Walther				
Br	Branch Directors						
	Corona Woychik (NW)		Ryan Trzinski (FRV)				
	Ann Thielmann (SW)	Χ	Kyle Bareither (SE)				
Sta	Standing Committee Chairs						
Χ	Darrell Berry (Awards)		Carl Sutter (Budget and Finance)				
	Jennifer Bennett (Diversity)		(History and Heritage)				
Χ	Jared Wendt (Jury of Judges)	Χ	Jennifer Schaff (Membership)				
Χ	Larry Buechel (Newsletter)	Χ	Jared Wendt (Nominations)				
Χ	Larry Buechel (Yearbook)		Gregory Schroeder (Public Affairs)				
Те	Technical Committee/Institute Chapter Chairs						
	Brian Udovich (Construction		Laura Gerold/Mark Augustine (Environmental and Water Resources				
	Institute Chapter)		Institute Chapter)				
	Emil Bautista (Geo-Institute Chapter)		Harry Farchmin (Management Committee)				
	Robert Schumacher (Structures		Ken Swanson (Transportation and Development Institute Chapter)				
Committee)							
Со	nference Committee Chairs						
	Terry Armstrong / Kelly Greuel (2019		2021 Spring Technical Conference (Matt Dahlem)				
	Annual Meeting)						
	2020 Annual Meeting (Nick						
	Bobinski/Tony Castle)						
Ot	hers						
Χ	Ken Mika (Region 3 Governor)		Carl Sutter (Region 3 Director)				
	Jess Thayer (Engineers Without Borders)	Х	Ken Mika / Jennifer Schaff (Report Card Committee Co- Chairs)				
Х	Jill Miller (Impact AMC)						
	1 Free -1						



- Recommendation for 2020 ASCE Wisconsin Section Award recipients (Jared Wendt) Attachment 1
 Jared Wendt submitted, on behalf of the Jury of Judges, the provided recommendation for recipients of
 the ASCE Wisconsin Section Awards. Tom Walther moved to pass the recommendation. Danny seconded
 the motion. All in favor, none opposed; motion passed unanimously.
 Darrell Berry will notify all recipients and non-recipients via email, and that their awards will be presented
 at the 2020 Virtual Annual Meeting. Darrell will work with Jill Miller to organize formal communications
 announcing the winners next week.
- Proposed revisions to Wisconsin Section Bylaws, Constitution and Administrative Manual (Larry Buechel/Tom Walther) – Attachments 2a, 2b, 2c
 Ken Mika requested that board members review the documents, and if anyone has comments, please provide them in advance of the September Board Meeting so that they may then be approved.
- University of Wisconsin Milwaukee Practitioner advisor Josh Mitchell (Nick Bobinski)
 The Southeast Branch is requesting that we appoint Josh Mitchell as the UW-Milwaukee Practitioner
 Advisor. Jared Wendt moved to approve the request. Larry Buechel seconded. All in favor, none opposed; motion passed unanimously.
- 4. Schedule Next Meeting/Relevant Dates

Date	Meeting - Branch Host	Time	Location
September 9-12, 2020	Presidents and Governors Forum		Reston, VA
September 15, 2020	2020 Wisconsin Infrastructure Report Card Release	ТВА	ТВА
September 17, 2020	eptember 17, 2020 Board Meeting – before Annual Meeting		Virtual
September 18, 2020	Annual Meeting		Virtual

5. Adjourn

Martin Hanson moved to adjourn the meeting. Larry Buechel seconded the motion. The meeting was adjourned at 12:55 p.m.