American Society of Civil Engineers

ASCE Columbia Section





Howard Preston Scholarship Winners

The Howard Preston Scholarship Committee is proud to announce the two winners for the 2010 $1,000 scholarships Mackenzie Garton at Oregon Institute of Technology and Julie Rausch at Washington State University. They are both outstanding students and active in ASCE. We will present them with their checks in September. Their thank-you letters are available on the Columbia Section website. The Scholarship Committee consisted of Travis Marden, Andrew Woodruff and Alex Fazzari. Thank you gentlemen for your help!

At right are a few words from each of the scholarship winners...



Updated on January 2011

return to top