Engineer of the Year


The Engineer of the Year Award recognizes a member of ASCE who has contributed substantially to the status of the engineering profession by establishing a reputation for professional service and ethics. 

A list of past winners as well as the current year's featured winner can be found below.


Congratulations to our 2023 Engineer of the Year winner: Will Carruth, P.E., Ph.D!

Will Carruth P.E., - 2023 Engineer of the Year


Mississippi Engineer of the Year Award Winners:

2022 - Cris Surbeck, P.E., Ph.D.

2020 - Jacob Forrester, P.E.
2019 - Dr. Farshid Vahedifard, P.E.
2018 - Dr. Sadik Khan
2017 - Dr. Veera Gnaneswar Gude
2016 - Dr. Isaac Howard, P.E.
2015 - Quincy Alexander
2014 - Dr. William Grogan
2013 - Mikhael Erekson, P.E.
2012 - Dr. Billy Johnson
2011 - Jim Brokaw, P.E.
2010 - Ken Herrle, P.E.