ASCE Michigan Branches are encouraged to submit nominations for individual and project awards. Award nominations are due by April 1 each year and winners will be announced at the annual Michigan Infrastructure Conference.

Please download the awards nomination form to obtain the details.

Scholarship information is available on the Resources page

2024 Award Winners

ASCE 2024 Award Winners


Edmund Friedman Young Engineer Award for Professional Achievement:
Paul J. Wakefield, PE

Franklin D. Meyers Outstanding Civil Engineer Award:
Ahmed Al-Bayati, PhD, PE


Quality of Life Award:
Whispering Willows Golf Course Inline Detention Project
Owner:  City of Livonia
Engineer: Hubbell, Roth & Clark, Inc.

Outstanding Civil Engineering Achievement Award:
I-94 Second Avenue Network Tied Arch Bridge
Owner:  Michigan Department of Transportation
Engineer:  HDR

Historic Civil Engineering Landmark Award:
Michigan Central Station
Owner: Ford Motor Company
Engineer: Silman