The ASCE Michigan Section annually awards scholarships to deserving college students pursuing degrees in Civil Engineering. Applications are due by Memorial Day each year. To be eligible, students must:

  • Be a Michigan resident and US Citizen at the time of application,
  • Be enrolled as a full time student (in good standing) at an ABET accredited college in a civil and/or environmental engineering program in the State of Michigan,
  • Have a cumulative grade point average of at least 2.5 (out of 4.0) at the time of application.

Two scholarships are available, the Mackinac Scholarship ($10,000 total - $5,000 each year for 2 years) and the Zuidema Scholarship ($1,500). To apply, download the Scholarship Application and return it to the ASCE Michigan Section (information provided with application).



Download Section Awards Nomination Form

  • Historic CE Landmark
  • Outstanding CE Achievements
  • Franklin D. Meyers Civil Engineer of the Year
  • Quality of Life
  • Young Civil Engineer of the Year





ASCE 2017 Infrastructure Report Card

Qualifications-Based Selection